Employees: How do I set Employee permissions?

To set an Employee’s permissions, choose Manage > Employees > List

Click the Edit icon against the Employee’s name  

Click on the Permissions tab

Use the checkboxes and drop-down options to nominate your Employee’s permissions.

Changes made here take effect immediately and can be changed at any time.

Click Save once you have made your selections.

Permissions explained:

Field

Description

Allow App Access

Refers to which apps the Employee has access to

  • All
  • Web App (website and mobile website)
  • Mobile Apps (Android and IOS)
  • No App Access

Changing this will deny employees access immediately, if they are currently logged in

Allow Roster

The Employee can edit their own roster

Allow Reporting

The Employee can view their own reports

Allow Sales

The Employee can create, view and edit their own sales

Allow Team Roster

The Employee can view and edit all Employee’s rosters

Allow Team Scheduling

The Employee can create, view and edit appointments for all Employee’s, as long as their Allow Modify Schedule permission is enabled

Allow Team Reporting

The Employee can view all reports

Allow Team Sales

The Employee can create, view and edit all Employee’s sales.

Allow Modify Schedule

The Employee can create, view and modify their own appointments

Allow Customer

The employee can view the Customer list

Allow Customer Access

This setting specifies which customers appear in the customer list:

  • All, (or)
  • With previous (with this employee) reservation only

Allow Customer Detail

This setting specifies what this Employee can do with the customer profile:

  • None (cannot open customer profile)
  • View [read only] (can only view the customer profile)
  • Edit [read-write] (can view and edit the customer profile)

Allow Waitlist

The employee can view the waitlist and add and remove customers

Allow Purchase Orders

The employee can create, view and edit purchase orders

Allow Gift Cards

The employee can create, view and edit gift cards

Allow Products

The employee can create, view and edit products

Allow Services

The employee can create, view and edit services

Allow Forms

The employee can create, view and edit forms

Allow Marketing

The employee has access to the Marketing tab

Allow History

The employee can view object history (reservations, sales etc)

Below are the default setting:

Ready to take the next step in scaling your business?

Here’s a 60 Day FREE Trial. No Credit Card. Just Business Growth Made Simple.

Ready?

Still have questions? Chat to one of our friendly Customer Success experts.

They’re available around the clock and will answer any questions you have. Click here to chat.

... ...

Ready to bring your business online with Ovatu?

Sign up to try Ovatu FREE for 30 days! No credit card required. No commitment necessary.

or call +44 20 3808 3014