Customers: How do I delete a Customer?

A Customer file can be fully and permanently deleted (this is an irreversible action), or simply archived. Full customer deletion is actioned in the Web App.


A Customer can be Archived in the iOS app from the Customer List


Tap Customers, scroll to find the specific customer from the Customer List


You can either:

  • Swipe the customer's name to the left, to reveal the Archive button, then tap on it, or
  • Tap the customers' name, tap the Actions icon, then tap Archive Customer

Tap Cancel or Yes, Archive in the Archive Customer pop-up


It is possible to restore archived Customers: How do I restore an archived Customer?

Ready to take the next step in scaling your business?

Here’s a 60 Day FREE Trial. No Credit Card. Just Business Growth Made Simple.

Ready?

Still have questions? Chat to one of our friendly Customer Success experts.

They’re available around the clock and will answer any questions you have. Click here to chat.

... ...

Ready to bring your business online with Ovatu?

Sign up to try Ovatu FREE for 30 days! No credit card required. No commitment necessary.

or call (09) 801 8180