Employees: How do I delete an Employee?

To delete an Employee, from the Manage screen, tap Employees, then tap Edit 


Tap the red Delete icon to the left of the relevant Employee name and then tap Delete



Once you tap to delete, a window will appear asking you to choose if you would like to 'Retain old appointments?'


This slide-button is selected by default. If you choose to leave it selected, all old appointments with this employee will remain in the diary.

If you choose to deselect it, all old appointments will be removed from the diary. (PLEASE NOTE: these appointments are not deleted fully and will still appear against the customer file).

When an Employee is deleted, all future appointments are removed from the Bookings page but are still retained against the customer file.

Choose Yes, Delete or No and then tap Done

Ready to take the next step in scaling your business?

Here’s a 60 Day FREE Trial. No Credit Card. Just Business Growth Made Simple.

Ready?

Still have questions? Chat to one of our friendly Customer Success experts.

They’re available around the clock and will answer any questions you have. Click here to chat.

... ...

Ready to bring your business online with Ovatu?

Sign up to try Ovatu FREE for 30 days! No credit card required. No commitment necessary.

or call (09) 801 8180