Got a question?
Here's an answer!

Use our range of help guides to learn everything you need to hit the ground running!

How do I merge Customer Profiles?


**Merging customers is an irreversible process**


To merge Customer A with Customer B, tap Customers 


Tap on Customer A's name in the customer list


Tap the 3 dots icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen

Tap Merge


Locate and tap on Customer B's name in the Customer List


Tap MERGE > YES, MERGE


Please note: When merging Customer A with Customer B, the data fields for Customer A take precedence. All Notes, Credit Balance and Loyalty Points from both Customer A & B, are added to Customer A.