« Forms

How do I re-open a locked form?

If a customer has completed a Form with the 'Secure - locked after submission' setting, this Form appears on the Customer file with a Locked tag.


For privacy reasons, if there is a need to update the details within a Locked Form, it is possible to Re-open this Form. However, once a form is unlocked, it is not possible to lock it again.


To re-open a locked Form, open the Customer file by choosing Customers > List, and click on the Customer's name 


Scroll to the Forms section in the Customer file, locate the appropriate Form and click the orange Re-open icon 



The Form will now appear with a Re-opened tag: 



It is possible request that the Customer re-submit the Form by clicking the Request Update icon against the completed Form