Got a question?
Here's an answer!

Use our range of help guides to learn everything you need to hit the ground running!

How do I customise my email settings?


To customise your email settings, choose Notifications > Email Settings


It is possible to customise:

  1. Your system generated email templates
  2. Specify which system emails are sent out


CUSTOMISING EMAIL TEMPLATES

The Templates section contains a list of all emails sent from Ovatu on behalf of your business


You can modify any of these by clicking Override  


The template for the chosen email will appear

Here, you can complete any modifications. If you like, you can utilise the placeholders offered to the right of the screen


There are two ways to add images into an email template. Most of our customers get the best results using the Image URL method. To do this please;

  1. Save the image to an image storing/sharing direct URL service. There are many of these online. We do not recommend any in particular as they all have their own terms and conditions, however some examples are Google Driveimgbbimgbox and imgur
  2. Copy the direct link URL for the image. The process to do this depends on which storage drive you use. 
  3. In the Ovatu template editor click on the Picture button and add the direct URL into the Image URL field. Then click on the Insert Image button.

This method pulls the image directly from the online storage service and displays it in the email, instead of embedding it in the email. This can result in the image displaying better in the receivers email account.

The second method is to upload the image into Ovatu and insert it into the template. To do this click on the Picture button and then on the Choose Files button. Select the file and then click on the Insert Image button. 


To resize the image click on it and drag the bottom right corner to the desired size, or select from one of the resize options


To enable/disable this template, use the Enabled Checkbox

To sent a preview email, click Send Email Preview 

To save the template click Save 


Once saved, the template will appear as shown:



To edit the template, click Edit 


To disable the template, click Disable 

This action keeps the template, but disables it and uses the System Template instead:


To revert back to the system template, click Revert 

This action deletes the template, and reverts back to the System Template:




SPECIFYING WHICH SYSTEM EMAILS ARE SENT OUT

This section allows you to use the checkboxes to select/deselect which system generated email are sent to your customers



FieldDescription
Enable Passbook IntegrationAttach passes for use with Apple Wallet (iOS devices only) to reservation emails and allow downloading passes from mini-site
Enable Schema.org (GMail) IntegrationInclude code in reservation emails for Gmail allowing appointments to automatically appear in customer calendars (Google/Gmail accounts only)
Send Customer New Reservation Email (default)The default setting to send the customer an email when a new reservation is booked internally
This can be overridden when creating a Reservation
Send Customer Move Reservation Email (default)The default setting to send the customer an email when a reservation is moved internally
This can be overridden when moving a Reservation
Send Customer Confirm Reservation Email (default)The default setting to send the customer an email when a reservation is confirmed (online bookings only)
Send Customer Cancel Reservation Email (default)The default setting to send the customer an email when a reservation is cancelled internally
This can be overridden when cancelling a Reservation
Send Customer Check-in Reservation Email (default)The default setting to send the customer an email when they are checked-in for their reservation
Send Customer No-show Reservation Email (default)The default setting to send the customer an email when their reservation is marked as a no-show
Send Customer Welcome Email (default)The default setting to send the customer a welcome email when they are added to your Ovatu account
Send Customer Close Sale Email (default)The default setting to send the customer an email receipt when closing a sale
This can be overridden when closing a Sale