Got a question?
Here's an answer!

Use our range of help guides to learn everything you need to hit the ground running!

How do I add or move a break from the Bookings Screen?


Break/Task is a period of time on the Roster which is blocked out in the Employee’s column during which, availability will not show for that Employee

A Break can be added during the Roster setup (How do I setup the Roster?) or it can be added directly on the Bookings page, which is a quicker way to add a once-off Break


Add a New Break

To add a Break on the Bookings page, tap the + icon and select Break / Task


Complete the required fields in the Add Break / Task window and tap SAVE:



Deleting a Break

To delete a Break tap on it on the Bookings page and tap Delete Break:


Moving a Break

To move a Break you can either drag and drop the entire Break, or open and edit it

  1. To drag and drop a Break tap on it and hold, then drag it to the new desired time and drop it
  2. To open a Break, tap on it


When a Break is moved the Move Break window appears, check that the information is correct, edit if necessary, then tap Move to confirm the change