What does it do:
The last of our privacy feature updates is the ability to send your customer/s a link, containing a URL which enables them to update their marketing preferences.
What you need to know:
- This is done by sending an individual or mass email, and inserting a special link into the email body
- The link takes your customer to an authenticated section of your mini-site, where they can update their marketing preferences
- If you have Marketing Consent enabled, this link will allow your customer to give consent and then update their preference. If you do not have Marketing Consent enabled, this link will simply allow your customer to update their preference.
Why is this good:
New EU Privacy Legislation (GDPR) is coming into effect in May 2018. This feature will allow you to obtain Marketing Consent from existing customers, if required.
What does it look like:
Find out more: